Book 3: The L.A. AFTER MIDNIGHT Quartet


Los Angeles, 1975...Eight years have passed since the events in THE BLACK CAT...Crusading attorney Paul Winters is drawn into a web of fear and peril when Jim Blake, the dangerously handsome cop from his past, is framed for murder. As they follow clues left by the killer, their search leads them through the freewheeling world of sex and drugs and gay bathhouses in mid-seventies Los Angeles, and into the dark and chilling history of psychiatric abuse in California's most notorious state mental hospital.


And Paul is forced to choose between two very different men...and face the truth that he loves them both...


THE BLUE PARROT is the third book in the Lambda Literary Award nominated series The L.A. AFTER MIDNIGHT Quartet, a four-book four-decade spanning saga of gay life from the 1950s to the 1980s in the City of Angeles. In order to fully enjoy the series, the author recommends reading the books in the order they were written, starting with THE YELLOW CANARY.






Available on  Kindlebook $7.99, Paperback $12.99

Also available as a Nook book at $7.99

Steve Neil Johnson's style is perfectly cinematic, perfectly noirish, but also full of compassion, insight and complexity that never fail to cut directly to the bone.

The San Francisco Bay Times


Steve Neil Johnson returns in top form...the series promises to provide both extremely good reads

and a better understanding of gay American life during a crucial period.

Lambda Literary Review


To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.